Wright DNA Testing Update

After several months of searching, with help from fellow Wright researcher Diane Wright of Australia, a well documented Oyster Bay Wright descendant has been found and has agreed to participate in the Y-DNA testing. This tester’s family is profiled in the book The Wright family of Oysterbay, L.I. [Long Island, New York]… by Howland Delano Perrine (http://catalog.hathitrust.org/Record/005785225 and http://search.ancestry.com/search/db.aspx?dbid=15286), starting with his grandfather, so his lineage looks to be very sound. As such, his test results will be especially informative and helpful, and should help to be able to confidently answer at last the question of whether or not the Flushing Wright family and Oyster Bay Wright family are closely related. This tester’s results will also help Diane answer the question of whether or not her earliest known ancestor, Capt. Peter Wright (http://www.danstone.info/g5/p5683.htm), is descended from the Oyster Bay Wright family as believed. The first panel of twelve markers should be back in about two and a half months.

One thought on “Wright DNA Testing Update

  1. When you figure out our history I want to know so I can change my work.I am so happy your are doing this and straightening out our history. The man who contacted me that’s from Indiahis wife is closer related to me than himand they are from the same cast with even relatives of the same name. I came up not you so it must bethe other side of the family. Thank you, for keeping me informed.

    If God brings you to it, He will bring you through it.It is better to trust the LORD than to put confidence in man. PSALMS 118:8″FOR WE WALK BY FAITH, NOT BY SIGHT” 2 CORINTHIANS 5:7″ If my people, Who are called by my Name,Will humble themselves And pray, And seek my face, and Turn from their Wicked ways, Then will I hear from Heaven And will forgive their Sin and will heal Their land.” 2 Chronicles 7:14

    Date: Thu, 27 Mar 2014 03:23:05 +0000 To: vom2mx@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

