Getting started

I’ve been meaning to start a blog about my genealogy research efforts for some time now. What better day to finally follow through than on the day I received Find A Grave info regarding my Stone line 4th great grandparents, as well as upgraded DNA results for two of my family lines (Wright and Lewark/Luark) which will likely cause a rethinking, and possible rewriting, of the family history.

I’m not a prolific writer by nature, so it will be a real test of my discipline to keep this blog going. Several articles I’ve read, however, cite a blog as being one of the best ways to document and share one’s genealogy research, as well as make connections with new cousins. My goal is to stay focused on maintaining this blog with regular updates, although I anticipate these updates to occur every few days rather than every day. Welcome, and thank you for joining me on my journey.

Leave a Reply

